Travel Advantage Network Complaints and Reviews

Submit ›
  • Customers like
    • Tennessee1
  • Customers don't like
    • Broken promises4
    • Customer service2
    • Unavailability of places1

They mislead us into believing we could be spontaneous and stay in 5 star resorts. .i only still use this useless time share to recover some money I've given them Add comment

  • Jul 23
  • Hotels and Resorts
  • Washington, District Of Columbia
  • Travel Advantage Network Vacation Booking
  • 37
  • REVIEW RATING 3/5

We have only been a part of this company for a few months and we have tried multiple times to book with failure. I would never recommend this company to anyone. there are very few places that you can travel to and anything you would like to see is never open. I feel that I have been royally ripped off. if you have not purchased yet tell them NO and run. we were told at the company that most... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

  • Jul 13
  • Travel Agencies
  • Sevierville, Tennessee
  • Travel Advantage Network Vacation Plan
  • 46
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

the television quit working after the first night there was no telephone nails sticking up out of the floor trim, outlets did not work. contacted tan several times all i got was excuses, and apologies, was told one day that the tv would be there tomorrow well tomorrow came and no tv called back and they said walmart screwed up the order and it would be the next day, next day came and no tv i... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jul 09
  • Travel Agencies
  • Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
  • Travel Advantage Network Vacation Plan
  • 100
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

Bought a vacation plan for $5,000.00 yet every time I want to use a vacation I have to pay $150-$300 to use it. I have used 1 week of 12 weeks and that one time I did, we paid over $300 additionally for the location. Then we get there and it smells funny and isn't very clean. On top of that I have to spend $379 every year as a service fee. When I tried to cancel my services they told me I... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Jun 12
  • Travel Agencies
  • Cape Coral, Florida
  • Hotel Accommodation
  • 106
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

We had several complaints we discussed with TAN and they said they would call us back. They never got back in touch with us. The place we stayed at wasn't up to standards. We couldn't even tell if it was cleaned. The closest smelled as if something died in it. Ants crawling everywhere. Microwave, tub, couch sheets, table, and counter tops were dirty/sticky. TV in the bedroom didn't work. All the... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

  • May 21
  • Travel Agencies
  • Middletown, Delaware
  • Travel Package
  • 269
  • REVIEW RATING 5/5

I can't express enough how I regret ever joining TAN. Many years ago, maybe 9 now,while going to the concert I was given a ticket for the chance to WIN free vacation to fill out. Few days later I got a call that I was a winner and I only need to attend an 1.5 h presentation. At that time I was very naive and really hoped that something pricey can be given for free. *** me. After the presentation... Read more

Was this review helpful? 5 1

  • May 12
  • Travel Agencies
  • Virginia Beach, Virginia
  • Vacation Plan
  • 2
  • 2
  • 165
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

I purchased this plan in 2012 I think and totally unsatisfied, I have not used this weeks and don't plan on it. Too many additional fees to pay. I have 30 weeks I would love to get rid of, I want out of this plan so bad. I have access to the excess places as well. if interested reply to this message. I am will to lose money on this just to get out of it if possible. I hope that there is someone... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

  • May 04
  • Hotels and Resorts
  • Canton, Ohio
  • Vacation Package
  • 2
  • 2
  • 227
  • REVIEW RATING 5/5

This company is some bs. I have had my membership for 6 years and the fees keep rising. I have used 1 vacation and was planning on using these vacations as we get closer to retirement, But TAN has other plans. They are relentless while your on vacation, trying to sell you more. The rooms suck! and if you don't want to pay your annual fee, they call you and treat you so horrible. Ill see the rest... Read more

Was this review helpful? 2 0

  • Apr 26
  • Travel Agencies
  • Gloucester City, New Jersey
  • Charge
  • 1
  • 1
  • 34
  • REVIEW RATING 4/5

I have called cancelled this *** twice and yet they still continue to charge my account $16.99. Enough is enough. Give me back my money I will be suing for all charges depleted from account along with others that has this same problem with this company. Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

  • Apr 11
  • Travel Agencies
  • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Vacation Booking
  • 2
  • 2
  • 299
  • REVIEW RATING 5/5

I've only been in one year. At the presentation we were told allow at least 90 days prior to traveling to assure availability. Learned that is a lie. After determining our schedule (work & school), called and was told NOTHING available in the areas we wanted to travel to. The rep seemed helpful & disappointed she could not find me anything. While conducting my own research, not sure how... Read more

Was this review helpful? 4 0

Had an experience with Travel Advantage Network?

Did not find what you were looking for?
×

You are about to contact PissedConsumer.com

Review submitted through "Contact Us" will not get published on the site or forwarded to Travel Advantage Network. However, many companies do monitor reviews on our site.

 
×
You are reading about Travel Advantage Network.
Filing a new complaint about
×